Decades: Bandstand - Track 2 - The 1970s

The forum for general posting. Come join the madness. :)
I Love the 70s!

Decades: Bandstand - Track 2 - The 1970s

#1 Post by I Love the 70s! » Tue Oct 01, 2019 5:41 am

Decades: Bandstand - Track 2
October 1, 2019

The 1970s

We're With the Band

Given some or all of the members, provide the band name (1 point each):

1. Jeff Hanna, John McEuen, Jimmie Fadden, Les Thompson, Jim Ibbotson
2. Pete Ham, Tom Evans, Mike Gibbins and Ron Griffiths
3. Brian May, Roger Taylor, Freddie Mercury, John Deacon
4. Eddie LeVert, Walter Williams, William Powell, Bill Isles and Bobby Massey
5. Eric Bloom, Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser, Allen Lanier, Joe Bouchard and Albert Bouchard

Rock n roll Bio
6. I was born in 1932 in Detroit to Lebanese immigrants. I'm a Korean War veteran who got some TV acting gigs in the 60s and became the long-time voice of a popular cartoon character. I'm mostly known for my weekly, national radio program that became huge in the 70s.
Who am I? (four points)

Family Affair
Provide the last name for each of these 70s rock n roll families (2 points each)

7. Jackie, Tito, Jermaine, Marlon & Michael
8. Kim, Debbie, Joni, and Kathy
9. Arthur, Antone, Perry, Victor, Feliciano and Ralph
10. Shirley, Keith, Laurie, Danny, Chris and Tracy

Silver Screen
Name the band/recording artist based on the movie clues below (two points each):

11. Although he was considered more of a country artist, this eventual rock n roll Hall of Famer had a famous "Gunfight" with Kirk Douglas in 1971.
12. They were the "Future Villain Band" in the ill-fated Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band movie in 1978.
13. A singer/songwriter shared the big screen with George Burns in 1977 and died tragically twenty years later.
14. She was nominated for Best Actress for her performance in Lady Sings the Blues in 1972.

RIP, Rock n Roll Style
Match the year and cause of death for each of these recording artists (one point for each correct match):